### **Buckinghamshire County Council**

Visit democracy.buckscc.gov.uk for councillor information and email alerts for local meetings

# Agenda

### SCHOOLS FORUM

Date: Tuesday 26 September 2017

Time: 1.30 pm

Venue: Knight Hall, Green Park, Aston Clinton

Reminder - If you are unable to attend a meeting, please send a substitute from the sector you represent.

Agenda Item Time Page No **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN/ VICE CHAIRMAN** 2 ELECTION OF SCHOOLS FORUM FUNDING GROUP **MEMBERS** 3 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE 4 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST** To disclose any Personal or Disclosable Pecuniary Interests 5 MINUTES OF THE MEETING/ MATTERS ARISING 5 - 8 To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 08 June 2017. **CONSTITUTION APPROVAL** 6 9 - 18 To confirm the revised constitution. 7 **PAY AWARD UPDATE** 19 - 20 Report attached. Verbal update to be provided by Ms S Ayton. SCHOOLS FORUM FUNDING GROUP UPDATE 8 Update from Mr A Rosen.







10	UPDATE ON EDUCATION STRATEGIES
	Update from Ms S Callaghan.

## 11 NATIONAL FUNDING FORMULA PROPOSALS Report attached, update from Mr J Huskinson.

21 - 56

- **12 2018 MEETING DATES**
- 13 AOB/ ITEMS FOR FUTURE MEETINGS
- 14 DATE OF NEXT AND FUTURE MEETINGS31 October 2017, 2-4.30pm. The Stafford Room, Green Park.

If you would like to attend a meeting, but need extra help to do so, for example because of a disability, please contact us as early as possible, so that we can try to put the right support in place.

For further information please contact: Christina Beevers on 01296 382938, email: cbeevers@buckscc.gov.uk

#### **MEMBERSHIP:**

Headteachers Pete Rowe, Princes Risborough School (Chairman)

Roger Burman, The Aylesbury Vale Academy

Olwyn Davison-Oakley, Seer Green Church of England School

Gareth Drawmer, Juniper Hill School Karen Duckworth, Padbury CE School

Janice Freeman, King's Wood School & Nursery

Andy Gillespie, Burnham Grammar School David Hood, Cressex Community School Owen Lloyd, Iver Heath Junior School Kevin Patrick, Chiltern Hills Academy

Rebecca Richardson, Haddenham St Marys School

Alan Rosen, Aylesbury High School Debra Rutley, Wycombe Grange PRU Sue Skinner, Bowerdean School

Steven Sneesby, Kite Ridge House PRU

Kathyrn Tamlyn, Cheddington Combined School

Aaron Wanford, Green Ridge Academy

Governors John Bajina, Parent Governor, Secondary Sector

Gaynor Bull, Haddenham St Mary's Church of England School Angela Coneron, The Vale Federation of Special Schools Simon Kearey, Great Kingshill Church of England School

**Andrew Nobbs, Ashmead School** 

**Katy Simmons, Cressex Community School** 

Peter Ward, Chilternway Academy

Representatives Fiona Brooks, St Mary's Pre-School

Sarah Fahey, Brindley House School

Claudia Glasgow, NASUWT

**Lindsey Grexhammer, Bucks NUT** 

Michael Moore, Catholic Diocese of Northampton

Wendy Terry, Manor Farm Pre-School

Observer